> Skip to content

A family saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin

All she wanted was a loving family . . .
When young Rose Sharpe is forced to leave school at the age of fourteen, her dreams of independence are left in tatters. With little help from her ailing mother, it’s up to Rose to protect her young sister from their domineering father and run the household.

Just as she’s given up all hope of a better life, Rose discovers she has a secret admirer. Although the future she’s hoped for finally seems to be in reach, Rose is torn between following her heart and abandoning the sister who needs her. Will Rose ever be able to live the life she dreams of, or will her duty to her family mean she is destined to lose the man she loves?

A heartwarming and gritty family saga for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780091952921

    February 15, 2014

    Ebury Press

    400 pages

    RRP $14.99

    Online retailers

    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Dymocks
    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    • The Nile
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781448148738

    January 30, 2014

    Ebury Digital

    400 pages

    Online retailers

    • Amazon Kindle AU
    • iBooks
    • Google Play EBook AU
    • Kobo Ebook
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks