> Skip to content

Bruce Dawe, widely recognised as Australia's most popular poet, is a winner of numerous awards including the Patrick White Literary Award (1980), the Christopher Brennan Award (1984) and the National Book Council Best Published Book in Australia for Sometime Gladness. Bruce has been awarded the Order of Australia (AO) for his contribution to Australian literature and in 2000 received an Art Council Emeritus Writers Award.
Bruce was born in Fitzroy, Victoria, in 1930 and after leaving school worked in various occupations (labourer, farmhand, clerk, sawmill-hand, gardener, and postman) before joining the RAAF in 1959. He has published twelve books of poetry, a book of short stories and a book of essays. His previous titles in the Aussie Bites range are The Chewing-Gum Kid and Luke and Lulu, and he has also written three Aussie Nibbles.

Books by Bruce Dawe

Puffin Nibbles: No Cat and That's That

They’re back! A selection of your favourite titles from the bestselling Aussie Nibbles series, returning by popular demand with a fresh new look as Puffin Nibbles.

Read more
Animal Tales