> Skip to content



Announcing the Shortlist for the 2019 Indie Book Awards

Winners to be announced 18 March 2019.

Congratulations to the Penguin Random House authors shortlisted for the 2019 Indie Book Awards.

Fiction Longlist

Non-Fiction Longlist

The Indie Book Awards recognise and celebrate the indie booksellers as the number one supporters of Australian authors. Since the Awards inception eleven years ago, Indies have a well-deserved reputation for picking the best of the best in Australian writing.

The awards recognise books across six categories: Fiction, Non-Fiction, Debut Fiction, Illustrated Non-Fiction, Children's and Young Adult.

Winners will be announced at the Leading Edge Books Annual Conference Awards Dinner on Monday 18 March 2019.

Other News

2019 ABIAs Shortlist

Winners to be announced on Thursday 2 May 2019.

Penguin Writes Crime Thriller

Announcing the first book written by an actual Penguin. To be published 2020. 

Looking for more news?

See All News