> Skip to content
  • Published: 14 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473564664
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Wedding Bells on the Home Front

A heart-warming story of courage, community and love




The third novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas.

**THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE UPLIFTING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES** Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell's Shipyard Girls series and Ellie Dean. Our readers LOVE the Factory Girls . . .'The characters are all strong and the style of writing makes it hard to put down' 'Another lovely story these wonderful characters make me feel like I'm visiting old friends''What a joy to read''I have laughed, cried and been angry reading this book''Another brilliant book'_____________________March 1942: As the war continues, wedding bells are ringing for the factory girls . . .

Sarah is happily settling into married life with new husband Stan, whilst Fran is busy planning her upcoming wedding to sweetheart Davey, who's still conscripted to Bletchley Park. With limited resources, the girls must make do to create the perfect day.

Meanwhile, Beth has other things on her mind. She hasn't heard from her husband Bob since he returned to the navy, and she's starting to fear the worst. And new friend Viola is still recovering from a nasty accident.

Life on the home front can be challenging, but with the support of one another, the factory girls can get through anything._____________________Praise for Annie Clarke

'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' Northern Echo 'Delightful authentic-feeling saga' Peterborough Telegraph

'Highlights the strength of women during the toughest times' Culture Fly

'Beautifully written' Frost Magazine

  • Published: 14 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473564664
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the author

Annie Clarke

Annie Clarke’s roots are dug deep into the North East. She draws inspiration from her mother, who was born in a County Durham pit village during the First World War, and went on to became a military nurse during World War Two. Annie and her husband now live a stone’s throw from the pit village where her mother was born. She has written frequently about the North East in novels which she hopes reflect her love and respect for the region’s lost mining communities.

Annie has four adult children and four granddaughters, who fill her and her husband’s days with laughter, endlessly leading these two elders astray.

Also by Annie Clarke

See all

Related titles