> Skip to content
  • Published: 19 September 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473564657
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Heroes on the Home Front

A wonderfully uplifting wartime story




The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas.

__________________________________
The second novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas.

'Clarke's tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts' NORTHERN ECHO
__________________________________
December 1941, North East England: It takes courage to risk your life every day.

Despite the recent loss of her father, Sarah is settling well into her new role at the munitions factory. Her blossoming romance with pitman Stan is a welcome distraction from the dangerous working conditions. But a shocking revelation is about to put everything on the line.

Meanwhile Fran is desperately missing her sweetheart Davey, who has been conscripted to work at Bletchley Park. Beth is longing for someone too - and it's not her husband on the front line.

As the factory girls face hardship on the home front, they will discover that the heroes they need are already by their side.
__________________________________

Look out for the next book in the series, Wedding Bells on the Home Front, available for pre-order now!

  • Published: 19 September 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473564657
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the author

Annie Clarke

Annie Clarke’s roots are dug deep into the North East. She draws inspiration from her mother, who was born in a County Durham pit village during the First World War, and went on to became a military nurse during World War Two. Annie and her husband now live a stone’s throw from the pit village where her mother was born. She has written frequently about the North East in novels which she hopes reflect her love and respect for the region’s lost mining communities.

Annie has four adult children and four granddaughters, who fill her and her husband’s days with laughter, endlessly leading these two elders astray.

Also by Annie Clarke

See all

Praise for Heroes on the Home Front

Enchanting and enthralling

Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Clarke’s tale is one to lift the spirits and touch the hardest hearts

Northern Echo

Related titles