> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473564671
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

Christmas on the Home Front

Factory Girls 4




The fourth novel in the wonderfully uplifting Factory Girls series about three women working in a munitions factory during WWII. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Donna Douglas.

THE FOURTH NOVEL IN THE HEART-WARMING FACTORY GIRLS SERIES! Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Ellie Dean.____________________________'Tis the season for friendship and family . . .

October 1942: As Christmas approaches, the evacuees decide a pantomime is just what Massingham needs.

Viola loves her new job away from the factory, and hopes that her romance with the handsome Ralph might have a happy ending. Meanwhile, married life is proving tough for Fran and Davey as they are forced apart by war work and an unexpected arrival on her doorstep turns her world upside down.

Following her husband's shock confession, Beth finally feels as though she's regaining control of her life, that is until he turns up . . .

A lot can happen on the home front, but Christmas is a time for family and friends, and the factory girls will do everything they can to ensure this year's celebration is one to remember.

  • Published: 29 October 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473564671
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

About the author

Annie Clarke

Annie Clarke’s roots are dug deep into the North East. She draws inspiration from her mother, who was born in a County Durham pit village during the First World War, and went on to became a military nurse during World War Two. Annie and her husband now live a stone’s throw from the pit village where her mother was born. She has written frequently about the North East in novels which she hopes reflect her love and respect for the region’s lost mining communities.

Annie has four adult children and four granddaughters, who fill her and her husband’s days with laughter, endlessly leading these two elders astray.

Also by Annie Clarke

See all

Related titles