> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488430
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416
Categories:

Two For Three Farthings

the perfect feel-good Cockney tale that is certain to your warm your heart




A wonderful saga of Cockney life

A brilliantly moving story of misfits finding a place to belong, perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn. The ideal novel to escape with for an afternoon...
READERS ARE LOVING TWO FOR THREE FARTHINGS
'I couldn't put it down!' - 5 STAR REVIEW

'Another brilliant read from Mary Jane Staples' - 5 STAR REVIEW

'Hilarious and heart-warming' - 5 STAR REVIEW

'An ideal book to relax with' - 5 STAR REVIEW

*********************************************************

TWO CHILDREN BRING A BREATH OF FRESH AIR TO LONDON...

Horace was ten, Ethel seven, when Jim Cooper, home from the trenches, minus an arm and just about managing on his own, found them huddled in a doorway on a wet night in Walworth. Slightly against his better judgement he took them in, fed them cocoa, and put them to sleep in his bed.

A few days later he found that - somehow - he had become the unofficial guardian of Horace and Ethel. It was him, the orphanage, or separation for the gutsy little pair and Jim felt a sudden affinity for the two cheeky cockney kids. First, he had to find lodgings for them all.

Miss Rebecca Pilgrim was a woman of strict Victorian principles, eminently respectable, and determined to keep her privacy intact. She had reckoned without her new lodgers - Horace, Ethel and, above all, the irrepressible Jim Cooper.

And thus began the humanizing of Miss Pilgrim, who turned out to be younger, prettier, and far gentler than any of them had suspected...

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488430
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles