> Skip to content
  • Published: 12 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781448168118
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

A Sister's Secret

A heart-warming and uplifting Regency romance from bestseller Mary Jane Staples




Will she learn to love again?

Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, a dashing Regency romance from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. READERS ARE LOVING A SISTER'S SECRET! "Mary Jane Staples is a genius! The storyline was amazing. I could not put the book down. Her characterization was wonderful and her intertwining of her characters with some famous historical characters is nothing short of genius." - 5 STARS"Mary Janes Staples is one of my favourite authors - loved her Adams Family series. This is such a lovely book: emotional, serious and funny in all ways. Read this book in one night." - 5 STARS "Enjoyed this book from start to finish." - 5 STARS. "I couldn't put this down - it was brilliant." - 5 STARS.************************************WILL SHE PROTECT HER SISTER AND LEARN TO LOVE AGAIN?A disastrous marriage has left the young and beautiful Lady Caroline widowed and vowing never to marry again.

When she sees her younger sister, Annabelle, falling for a man who is notoriously unfaithful, she determines to intervene and save Annabelle from a similar fate, hiring the handsome and witty adventurer Captain Burnside to distract her.

But all does not go to plan...A Sister's Secret was previously published as A Professional Gentleman.

  • Published: 12 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781448168118
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles