> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488270
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

On Mother Brown's Doorstep




An Adams family novel.

By Sunday Times bestseller Mary Jane Staples, this is the gritty and uplifting next instalment in the Adams Family saga. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford and Kitty Neale and Donna Douglas.PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES! "Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse "I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review. "These books about the Adam's family are fantastic! These books are the kind you can read, leave a while and read again & again!" - ***** Reader review*********************************AS WEDDING BELLS RING, WALWORTH IS TURNED UPSIDE DOWN BY TRAGIC EVENTS...

Susie Brown is overjoyed when her brother, Will, turns up unexpectedly on leave from service in time for her wedding to Sammy Adams. But Will's leave is an extended one due to bad health and he's unsure whether the army will keep him or whether he'll be able to find a job in the slump of the Twenties. To make matters worse, he's at risk of falling in love with the young and personable Annie Ford...

Amidst the joyous wedding preparations, a cloud hangs over Walworth - the mystery of three young girls missing from their homes. A mystery that will culminate, along with Will's personal problems - on the night of the wedding.

On Mother Brown's Doorstep is the fourth in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in A Family Affair. Have you read Down Lambeth Way, Our Emily and King of Camberwell - the first three Adams Family novels ?

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488270
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles