> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 September 2010
  • ISBN: 9781407036489
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

The Way We Were




An orphaned child and a tragic secret . . . the heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author.

Perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

An orphaned child and a tragic secret . . . the heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author. Perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore.

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family.

As winter turned to spring, and then to summer, Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child. But nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered...

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE
'A genuine voice of our times' The Times
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

  • Published: 1 September 2010
  • ISBN: 9781407036489
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Related titles