> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 July 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473555723
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 256

The Garden House

a sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon




Escape to the sea . . . and find yourself again. This delightful new novel from Marcia Willett is ideal for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.

'A warm and engaging read.' Trisha Ashley

A sweeping story about family and buried secrets set in Devon, perfect for fans of Erica James and Veronica Henry.

After the death of her father, El moves into his home just outside Tavistock in Devon. Fresh out of university and dangling on the precipice of adulthood she questions what it is she really wants from life. Although her childhood friend, Will, is there to help her through her grief she soon realises there were things her father was hiding from her...

Jules is also mourning Martin, but they thought best to keep their relationship secret, she must now grieve entirely alone. All she has to remember her love are the memories of their time spent at a beautiful community garden and teashop nearby. The Garden House is where they met, fell in love and where their secret affair will inevitably be uncovered.

As El and Will begin to piece together her father's secrets they are brought closer and closer to both Jules and a truth that is difficult to face.

*****

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good.' Daily Mail
'Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place.' Rosanna Ley

*****

Readers are loving The Garden House:
'Oh Marcia, yet another wonderful book!'
'I have read all the books Marcia has written. She never disappoints.'
'Like putting on a favourite old sweater or comfy pair of slippers . . . I try to ration when I read so I don't finish it all in one go.'

  • Published: 16 July 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473555723
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 256

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Praise for The Garden House

Lovely . . . Made me long for a long hot summer by the sea with friends and family. I loved that new beginnings turn up when you least expect them.

Jo Thomas, author of The Oyster Catcher

Warm summer reading

Choice Magazine

Related titles