> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 16 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473555716
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 272
Categories:

Reflections




Escape to the sea . . . and find yourself again. This delightful new novel from Marcia Willett is ideal for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.

'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail
Cara, Cosmo and Sam learn that for everything lost, there is something to be gained . . .
After her husband dies, Cara no longer wishes to live in their London home. On impulse, she sells it and goes to stay with her brother in Salcombe, Devon, while she plans her next move. There, she begins to look back at her life and reflect on the choices that have led her to this moment.

Cosmo has also escaped – temporarily – from his life in the city, finding the south-west a relaxing and appealing fit, especially when he meets local girl, Amy. But is he being entirely truthful about what he’s left behind?

Just out of uni, Sam has passed the Admiralty Interview Board and is set to follow in his naval father’s footsteps. His future is secure – but he feels cast adrift. With doubts and loosening family connections worrying him, an impartial new friend could be just the thing he needs. Forging a bond across the generations, can he and Cara help each other find the way to a new, happy chapter?
____________________

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House
'Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place' Rosanna Ley

  • Pub date: 16 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473555716
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 272

About the Author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Praise for Reflections

“Lovely . . . Made me long for a long hot summer by the sea with friends and family. I loved that new beginnings turn up when you least expect them.”

Jo Thomas, author of The Oyster Catcher

“Warm summer reading”

Choice Magazine


Related titles