> Skip to content
  • Published: 19 March 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473560437
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

The Spitfire Girls Fly for Victory

An uplifting wartime story of hope and courage




The exciting new novel from Jenny Holmes, author of THE SPITFIRE GIRLS and WEDDING BELLS FOR THE LAND GIRLS - for readers of Donna Douglas, Elaine Everest and Nancy Revell.

Their courage is needed now more than ever...
Bobbie Fraser, Mary Holland and Jean Thornton are Atta Girls - part of the Air Transport Auxiliary team flying planes between bases. Taking to the air in anything they're given, their work is dangerous but their courage always comes through.

Now there's a new girl joining the ranks - Canadian Viv Robertson, who is bright, brash and brave. But can Viv settle into her new home with the other girls? And when life on the ground leaves them as vulnerable as in the air, can they stick together through the tough times ahead and ultimately fly to victory?

A heart-warming, romantic story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity that fans of Donna Douglas, Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest will adore.
----------------------------
Praise for Jenny Holmes:

'Vibrant and heart-warming' Sunday Express
'Warmly evocative and satisfying' Yorkshire Post
'Gritty and uplifting' Choice

  • Published: 19 March 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473560437
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 432

About the author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children’s books as Jenny Oldfield.

Also by Jenny Holmes

See all

Praise for The Spitfire Girls Fly for Victory

Praise for Jenny Holmes

:

Vibrant and heart-warming, Jenny Holmes makes Chapel Street come alive.

Sunday Express on The Shop Girls of Chapel Street

Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity

Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane

Related titles