> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 19 March 2020
  • ISBN: 9780552175838
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $12.99

The Spitfire Girls Fly for Victory


Formats & editions


The exciting new novel from Jenny Holmes, author of The Spitfire Girls and Wedding Bells for the Land Girls - for readers of Donna Douglas, Elaine Everest and Nancy Revell.

A heart-warming, romantic story of friendship, camaraderie and triumph over adversity that fans of Donna Douglas, Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest will adore.
Bobbie Fraser, Mary Holland and Jean Thornton are Atta Girls - part of the Air Transport Auxiliary team flying planes between bases. Their work is dangerous and they constantly put themselves at risk, but their courage always comes through.

Now there's a new girl joining the ranks - Canadian Viv Robertson, who is bright, brash and brave. But can Viv settle into British life with the other girls? And when life on the ground leaves them as vulnerable as in the air, can they stick together through the tough times ahead and ultimately fly to victory?

  • Pub date: 19 March 2020
  • ISBN: 9780552175838
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $12.99

About the Author

Jenny Holmes

Jenny Holmes lives in a beautiful part of Yorkshire and sets her sagas in the industrial heartland nearby. She enjoys horse riding, gardening and walking her dog in the dales. She also writes children’s books as Jenny Oldfield.

Also by Jenny Holmes

See all

Praise for The Spitfire Girls Fly for Victory

“Praise for Jenny Holmes”

:

“Vibrant and heart-warming, Jenny Holmes makes Chapel Street come alive.”

Sunday Express on The Shop Girls of Chapel Street

“Gritty and uplifting, it's a tale of triumph over adversity”

Choice on The Mill Girls of Albion Lane


Related titles