> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 June 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409083887
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

The Prodigal Wife




The enthralling and heartwarming novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop

Once broken up, can a family ever be mended again?

Jolyon Chadwick, a famous television presenter, takes his new girlfriend Henrietta home meet his extended family - and also to meet Marie, the mother who deserted him and his father many years ago, now re-appeared and seeming to want forgiveness.

Jolyon, however, is not in the mood for forgiveness - although his father Hal, now married to his cousin and childhood sweetheart, feels a lingering guilt about Marie and wants them all to be friends. And Henrietta, still vulnerable from the break-up of her own parents' marriage, is not sure whether she can move on.

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A genuine voice of our times' The Times
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

  • Published: 15 June 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409083887
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 464

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Related titles