> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 May 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446465271
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

The Oyster Catchers (The Cordwainers: 2)

A sweeping, emotional Welsh saga of love and determination...




The second book in Iris Gower's entralling series, The Cordwainers.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp, this is the moving second instalment of The Cordwainers series by bestselling author Iris Gower. READERS ARE LOVING THE CORDWAINERS!"I have really enjoyed reading this whole series...I would recommend the reading of any of the books by this author." - 5 STARS"Loved these books [-] definitely recommend this series: once you start you will want to read them all" - 5 STARS"Read it in one sitting..." - 5 STARS"Couldn't put the book down." - 5 STARS"You finish one book and you just have to start the next one." - 5 STARS******************************************************************CAN SHE CLING ON TO HER HOPES FOR THE FUTURE? When her father dies, Emmeline Powell finds herself married to fisherman Joe Harries - rough, stoic, sturdy and many years her senior. But the other fishermen's wives are unwelcoming and she soon finds herself lonely, isolated and trapped in an ill-matched marriage.

But then she meets Will Davies, who teaches her things about herself and about love that she never knew. As tragedy and feuding erupt in the village, will the promise of a new life still be open to her?

The Oyster Catchers is the second in Iris Gower's Cordwainers series. Have you read The Shoemaker's Daughter, the first book in the series?

  • Published: 31 May 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446465271
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the author

Iris Gower

Iris Gower was born in Swansea, where she still lives. The mother of four grown-up children, she has written over twenty bestselling novels. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and has been awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff.

Also by Iris Gower

See all

Related titles