> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 January 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446463680
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 443
Categories:

Sea Mistress

(The Cordwainers: 5): A gripping and moving Welsh saga that will keep you turning the pages




Fifth of the Cordwainers series.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, this is the powerful fifth instalment of the Cordwainers series from bestselling author Iris Gower.READERS ARE LOVING THE CORDWAINERS!"I have really enjoyed reading this whole series...I would recommend the reading of any of the books by this author." - 5 STARS"Loved these books [-] definitely recommend this series: once you start you will want to read them all" - 5 STARS"You finish one book and you just have to start the next one." - 5 STARS"The best book I've read in a long time..."-Reader review"A great read - hard to put down" - 5 STARS*********************************WHEN HER WORLD IS TURNED UPSIDE DOWN, CAN SHE TAKE BACK CONTROL?Bridie leads what some might call 'a charmed life': a wealthy background, a convent education, and a father who eventually willed her a fleet of merchant sailing ships. When she marries Paul Marchant it seems a perfect match - for Paul, owner of a much smaller fleet of ships, could take care both of Bridie and of her business interests.

But slowly Bridie begins to have her doubts about Paul, about his love, and about his business dealings. When his actions become too much to bear, Bridie decides she must fight back. With the help of Ellie Hopkins, she seeks to trap Paul in a web of his own making...

In the dramatic events that follow, both Ellie and Bridie are nearly destroyed - can they find happiness with the men they love?

Sea Mistress is the fifth in Iris Gower's Cordwainers series. Have you read The Shoemaker's Daughter, The Oyster Catchers, Honey's Farm and Arian, the previous titles?

  • Published: 15 January 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446463680
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 443
Categories:

About the author

Iris Gower

Iris Gower was born in Swansea, where she still lives. The mother of four grown-up children, she has written over twenty bestselling novels. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and has been awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff.

Also by Iris Gower

See all

Related titles