> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 May 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446465011
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448
Categories:

Arian (The Cordwainers: 4)

A heartbreaking and emotional Welsh saga you won't be able to put down...




The fourth book in the Cordwainers series.

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin, this is the powerful next instalment of the Cordwainers series from bestselling author Iris Gower.READERS ARE LOVING THE CORDWAINERS!"I have really enjoyed reading this whole series...I would recommend the reading of any of the books by this author." - 5 STARS"Loved these books [-] definitely recommend this series: once you start you will want to read them all" - 5 STARS"You finish one book and you just have to start the next one." - 5 STARS"The best book I've read in a long time..."-Reader review"A great read - hard to put down" - 5 STARS************************************************WILL SHE CHOOSE PRISON OR A LOVELESS MARRIAGE?WILL SHE CHOOSE PRISON OR A LOVELESS MARRIAGE?

Arian - spirited and unconventional - had always shocked the residents of World's End with her wild behaviour. As she begins to make a name for herself in the leather and shoe-making trade, she is overjoyed when the intriguing and charismatic Calvin Temple decides to back her. Yet this backing proves disastrous when her venture with a French company fails and it looks as though all their money will be lost.

When Arian sets out for France in desperation to try to salvage their investment, she falls foul of the law and is given a grim alternative to prison - a loveless marriage with a man she despises.

Will she ever be able to find fulfilment with the man she loves, or will she be forced to face a life sentence of unhappiness?Arian is the fourth in Iris Gower's Cordwainers series. Have you read The Shoemaker's Daughter, The Oyster Catchers and Honey's Farm, the previous three titles?

  • Published: 31 May 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446465011
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448
Categories:

About the author

Iris Gower

Iris Gower was born in Swansea, where she still lives. The mother of four grown-up children, she has written over twenty bestselling novels. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and has been awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff.

Also by Iris Gower

See all

Related titles