> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 12 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043461
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 576
Categories:

The Long Shadow




A page-turning thriller from Scandinavia's Queen of Crime. For fans of Karin Slaughter, Jo Nesbo and Camilla Lackberg.

A violent robbery, a family murdered, a daughter missing...

Annika Bengtzon is assigned to cover the story for the Evening Post. But when she arrives in Spain she discovers there was a third child – a teenage daughter – who is unaccounted for.

Annika makes it her mission to find the missing girl. But as she delves into the mystery she becomes embroiled in a far darker side of Spanish life than she’d envisioned, as she begins to piece together a terrifying story of violence, abuse and murder.

  • Pub date: 12 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043461
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 576

About the Author

Liza Marklund

Liza Marklund is an author, publisher, journalist, columnist, and goodwill ambassador for UNICEF. Her crime novels featuring the relentless reporter Annika Bengtzon instantly became an international hit, and Marklund's books have sold 12 million copies in 30 languages to date.

http://www.lizamarklund.com/

Also by Liza Marklund

See all

Praise for The Long Shadow

“A cracking yarn”

PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

“A consummate example of thriller writing”

NORDIC NOIR

“One of the most popular crime writers of our time”

PATRICIA CORNWELL

“No one tells a story like Liza Marklund”

KARIN SLAUGHTER

“Edge-of-your-seat suspense”

HARLAN COBEN

“Dynamic plots with suspense throughout”

KATHY REICHS


Related titles