> Skip to content
  • Published: 12 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043461
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 576

The Long Shadow




A page-turning thriller from Scandinavia's Queen of Crime. For fans of Karin Slaughter, Jo Nesbo and Camilla Lackberg.

A violent robbery, a family murdered, a daughter missing...Annika Bengtzon is assigned to cover the story for the Evening Post. But when she arrives in Spain she discovers there was a third child - a teenage daughter - who is unaccounted for.Annika makes it her mission to find the missing girl. But as she delves into the mystery she becomes embroiled in a far darker side of Spanish life than she'd envisioned, as she begins to piece together a terrifying story of violence, abuse and murder.

  • Published: 12 September 2013
  • ISBN: 9781409043461
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 576

About the author

Liza Marklund

Liza Marklund is an author, publisher, journalist, columnist, and goodwill ambassador for UNICEF. Her crime novels featuring the relentless reporter Annika Bengtzon instantly became an international hit, and Marklund's books have sold 12 million copies in 30 languages to date.

http://www.lizamarklund.com/

Also by Liza Marklund

See all

Praise for The Long Shadow

A cracking yarn

PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH

A consummate example of thriller writing

NORDIC NOIR

One of the most popular crime writers of our time

PATRICIA CORNWELL

No one tells a story like Liza Marklund

KARIN SLAUGHTER

Edge-of-your-seat suspense

HARLAN COBEN

Dynamic plots with suspense throughout

KATHY REICHS

Related titles