> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 9 October 2014
  • ISBN: 9781409043492
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480
Categories:

Borderline




A heartstopping thriller from Scandinavia's Queen of Crime. For fans of Jo Nesbo, Camilla Lackberg and Karin Slaughter.

A mother found. A father lost.

In the midst of a Swedish winter, a young mother is found murdered behind her son’s nursery. Halfway across the world, in the sweltering Kenyan heat, a government official is kidnapped.

As a journalist, Annika Bengtzon is often on the frontline, witness to the darkness humans are capable of. But this time it’s different. It’s personal.

The official held to ransom is her husband and she must meet the extreme demands of his kidnappers if she is to bring him home. And what of the Swedish mother slain in the snow? Until her killer is found, no one is safe…

  • Pub date: 9 October 2014
  • ISBN: 9781409043492
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 480

About the Author

Liza Marklund

Liza Marklund is an author, publisher, journalist, columnist, and goodwill ambassador for UNICEF. Her crime novels featuring the relentless reporter Annika Bengtzon instantly became an international hit, and Marklund's books have sold 12 million copies in 30 languages to date.

http://www.lizamarklund.com/

Also by Liza Marklund

See all

Praise for Borderline

“One of the most popular crime writers of our time”

PATRICIA CORNWELL

“No one tells a story like Liza Marklund”

KARIN SLAUGHTER

“Edge-of-your-seat suspense”

HARLAN COBEN

“Dynamic plots with suspense throughout”

KATHY REICHS

“Delivers an emotional punch rare in contemporary crime fiction.”

Sunday Times

“A stunning novel that convincingly makes the link between terrorism and crime.”

Sunday Times

“Most readers should find the book irresistible. In balancing the sharp shifts in tone, Marklund is masterful”

Kirkus Reviews


Related titles