> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488546
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

The Lodger

A delightful Cockney page-turner you won't be able to put down




A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas.

A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.READERS ARE LOVING THE LODGER!"This was such a great read....... priceless I loved it" - 5 STARS"Leave[s] you with a smile on your face..." - 5 STARS"Once you start, you can't put it down..." - 5 STARS"I absolutely loved this book" - 5 STARS"Great for lifting your spirits" - 5 STARS"A good book, keeps you in suspense until the end" - 5 STARS************************************************IN TIMES OF TROUBLE, CAN SHE KEEP HER FAMILY SAFE FROM HARM?London, 1908: For years now, Maggie Wilson has had to bring up her four daughters alone with barely enough money to get by. Local Constable Harry Bradshaw looks out for them as best he can but there isn't much he can do for Maggie's small family.When the opportunity to take in a lodger arises, Maggie can't resist the extra income. But there's something strange about the man Maggie has let into her home... what if he's more trouble than he's worth?

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488546
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles