> Skip to content
  • Published: 26 September 2012
  • ISBN: 9780141342726
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 256

The Great Escape




What happened to all the wartime pets?

BUSTER is a lively Jack Russell
TIGER is a feisty white and ginger tom
ROSE is a faithful Collie

Robert and Lucy Edwards love their pets more than anything; but the threat of the Second World War forces them to flee to Devon - leaving their animals behind. And as the air raid sirens sound over London, the frightened animals are sent to be put down.

Buster, Tiger and Rose make a daring escape but with danger at every turn, can the trio make it across the country as it prepares for battle - and cheat death for the second time?

** Based on a little-known true fact of the Great Pet Massacre, a classic story emerges in the vein of Michael Morpurgu and The Incredible Journey.
** Written by Megan Rix, the author of The Puppy That Came for Christmas and Stayed Forever.

  • Published: 26 September 2012
  • ISBN: 9780141342726
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 256

About the author

Megan Rix

Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella.

Also by Megan Rix

See all

Related titles