> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 December 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409010005
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

The Golden Cup

A Cornwall Family Saga




A heartwarming new novel from the author of The Children's Hour and The Birdcage - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore

'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail
___________________

Paradise has been home to generations of Trevannions: Paradise, the house at the head of a sheltered Cornish valley where Mrs Trevannion lives, surrounded by her family. Frail and elderly Honor Trevannion, bedridden following a nasty fall, is inexplicably anxious and distressed by the arrival of a young American bearing an old black and white photograph of a double wedding and looking for a long-lost relation.

Her children Bruno and Emma, granddaughter Joss and faithful cousin Mousie try to nurse Honor back to health, unaware of the secrets which she keeps from those closest to her. Increasingly troubled and confused, she begs Joss to find a cache of letters which have been hidden for fifty years.

Too late to hear the story from Honor herself, the family are faced with revelations which could destroy the tranquillity of life in their beloved valley. Will they be torn apart or can they unite in admiration for one woman's courage in standing by the life-changing decision she made so many years ago?
___________________
Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A genuine voice of our time' The Times

'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

  • Published: 1 December 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409010005
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Praise for The Golden Cup

'Willett's romantic and bewitching novels are always delightfully satisfying'

Lancashire Evening Post

'A warm read about friendship, loyalty and just how far people will go to protect the ones they love'

Candis

Engrossing...will delight Willett's steadily-growing readership

Yorkshire Post

Related titles