> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 24 April 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448177110
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448
Categories:

The Downstairs Maid




A warm and heartwarming Upstairs Downstairs saga, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey

She is a servant girl...

When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income.

He will be the Lord of the Manor...

Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, son of the Earl. But as the threat of war comes ever closer, she becomes even more aware of the vast differences between upstairs and downstairs, servant and master...

If you like Downton Abbey you’ll love this!

  • Pub date: 24 April 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448177110
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 448

About the Author

Rosie Clarke

Rosie Clarke was born in Swindon. Her family moved to Cambridgeshire when she was nine, but she left at the age of fifteen to work as a hairdresser in her father's business. She was married at eighteen and ran her own hairdressing business for some years.

Rosie loves to write and has penned over one hundred novels under different pseudonyms. She writes about the beauty of nature and sometimes puts a little into her books, though they are mostly about love and romance.

Also by Rosie Clarke

See all

Related titles