> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 9 April 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448177134
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Emma's War

(Emma Trilogy 2)




A warm and heartwarming saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn

All she wanted was her husband to come home…

Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead.

Alone and with two children to care for, Emma’s first thought is how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness?

The second book in the ‘Emma’ trilogy – a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn

(Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole)

  • Pub date: 9 April 2015
  • ISBN: 9781448177134
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Rosie Clarke

Rosie Clarke was born in Swindon. Her family moved to Cambridgeshire when she was nine, but she left at the age of fifteen to work as a hairdresser in her father's business. She was married at eighteen and ran her own hairdressing business for some years.

Rosie loves to write and has penned over one hundred novels under different pseudonyms. She writes about the beauty of nature and sometimes puts a little into her books, though they are mostly about love and romance.

Also by Rosie Clarke

See all

Related titles