> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 27 August 2015
  • ISBN: 9781473510715
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416
Categories:

Summer On The River




'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss - all wrapped in the glorious setting of Dartmouth' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE



The latest heartwarming and evocative tale from international bestseller Marcia Willett

Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls. The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day.

It was a family house.

As summer beckons, Evie’s family gathers once more at the beautiful old riverside house they all adore. But when Evie discovers a secret that threatens their future, a shadow falls over them all: this summer by the river could be their last together . . .

For Charlie, a visit home to see stepmother Evie is an escape from his unhappy marriage in London. Until a chance encounter changes everything: in the space of a moment, he meets a woman by the river, falls in love, and his two worlds collide.

As Evie and Charlie struggle to keep their secrets safe, they long for the summer to never end . . . Can the happiness of one summer last for ever?

Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop

  • Pub date: 27 August 2015
  • ISBN: 9781473510715
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

About the Author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Praise for Summer On The River

“A beautifully woven tale of extended families and their secrets . . . of love and loss - all wrapped in the glorious setting of Dartmouth”

Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE

“Full of Marcia Willett's trademark luscious lifestyle details . . . An indulgent, enjoyable read”

Daily Mail


Related titles