> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488522
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384
Categories:

Sergeant Joe




From the author of The Pearly Queen - a wonderful new saga of cockney life.

A heart-warming Cockney saga from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn. You won't be able to put it down!

READERS ARE LOVING SERGEANT JOE!
"Another fun read with some surprising twists and turns" - 5 STARS
"A lovely story, and so funny I couldn't help but burst out laughing at times" - 5 STARS
"Excellent read" - 5 STARS
"A brilliant book...Mary Jane Staples brings her characters to life! Excellent!" - 5 STARS
"Awesome - a lovely fun read" - 5 STARS

***********************************************************************
SHE'LL DO WHATEVER IT TAKES TO KEEP HER FAMILY SAFE FROM HARM...

Everyone likes Sergeant Joe. From the family with whom he has lodgings to the bookseller who employs him in a little lucrative and harmless forgery. He is a universal favourite.

When he bumps into Dolly Smith - quite literally - he meets a girl who makes quite an impression on him. Dolly is quick, lively, and full of cockney cheek. She is also a little frightened - running from a vicious-looking thug and a sinister foreigner who seem to think she has stolen something valuable.

When Joe takes Dolly under his wing he thinks he is just helping her in a momentary predicament. Little does he know his life is going to change forever... For Dolly, bewitching and beguiling - is involved in something quite dangerous...

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488522
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles