> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488300
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

Rising Summer

the perfect happy and wholesome novel to escape with




The Cockneys at war

Are you looking for an engaging novel with a warm sense of humour and loveable characters? Mary Jane Staples has provided just that. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.

READERS ARE LOVING TWO FOR THREE FARTHINGS
'Brilliantly written, I couldn't put it down' - 5 STAR REVIEW

'Another well written and observed story' - 5 STAR REVIEW

'Another great story by Mary Jane Staples' - 5 STAR REVIEW

*********************************************************

AS WAR CONTINUES, WILL LOVE BLOOM?

Tim Parkes was three when his parents were killed in a train crash and he went to live with his Aunt May. They managed splendidly - and then came the war.

When Tim enlists and is posted to Suffolk, he isn't too pleased - Suffolk is Country, not like South London at all. But the City had followed him in the shape of evacuees, and those of them that weren't creating havoc in the Suffolk village were creating havoc in Tim's life.

Minnie Beavers - ex-Camberwell - was fifteen, pert, pretty, and wildly in love with Tim. She was determined to marry him the minute she was old enough. Tim was equally determined to escape and find another girl.

By the time Tim had gone away to fight and Minnie had joined the WAAF, a great many things had changed in both their lives...

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488300
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles