> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 10 November 2016
  • ISBN: 9781448169016
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 704

Prisoner Of Ironsea Tower

The second book in Sarah Ash's new fantasy trilogy and sequel to the acclaimed 'Lord of Snow and Shadows'.

'The emperor's tears will unlock the gate...'
Eugene of Tielen has won the five Tears of Artamon, the legendary rubies which entitle him to be crowned ruler of the ancient empire of Rossiya. But on the eve of his coronation, as the rubies are brought together for the first time in the imperial crown, a strange phenomenon occurs: a beacon of crimson light shoots up from the crown into the night sky. Is it a good portent - or an evil omen?
While sinister forces infiltrate Eugene's new empire, stirring the defeated peoples to revolt, Eugene is obsessed with enslaving a Drakhaoul, the daemon spirit that made his arch enemy, Gavril Nagarian, such a formidable opponent. Craving the arcane knowledge that will lead him to his goal, Eugene seeks out Kiukirilya, the Spirit Singer, forcing her to undertake a perilous journey into the world of the dead.
And what of Gavril, imprisoned and tortured in the dread Ironsea Tower? His dreams are of escape. But the opportunity, when it comes, faces him with an impossible choice. He longs to return to his earlier, simpler life but he knows that only one man can stop Eugene in his quest for daemonic powers. And that man is Gavril Nagarian...

  • Pub date: 10 November 2016
  • ISBN: 9781448169016
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 704

About the Author

Sarah Ash

Sarah Ash read music at New Hall, Cambridge, studying with Robin Holloway and John Rutter for her finals. Her interests in music and drama led her into teaching. While a teacher she co-wrote several musicals for young performers, but decided to concentrate her creative energies on her other passion: writing fiction, and her breakthrough came with the publication of her short story ‘Moth Music’ in Interzone magazine.
As well as short stories, Sarah writes longer fiction and, to date, has nine novels to her name, including the acclaimed ‘Tears of Artamon’ trilogy – Lord of Snow and Shadows, Prisoner of Ironsea Tower and Children of the Serpent Gate. She lives in Bath.

Also by Sarah Ash

See all

Praise for Prisoner Of Ironsea Tower

“'This is no run-of-the-mill good-versus-evil fantasy...part political thriller, part fantasy, this is complex, ambitious writing with an engrossing plot...rich, multi-layered'”


Related titles