> Skip to content
Our Emily
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488287
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512
Categories:

Our Emily

(The Adams Family: 2): An uplifting and funny Cockney saga that will warm the cockles of your heart




Continuing the wonderful, funny and heartwarming saga of the Adams family of Walworth.

The continuation of a wonderful saga telling the story of a Cockney family in peace and war from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Kitty Neale and Maggie Ford.PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES! "Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse "I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review. "Read this book and you want it to go on, you want to know more of the Adams Family, can't wait to read more." -- ***** Reader review. *********************************CAN SHE WIN OVER HER SWEETHEART'S FAMILY? Emily had always been a trial as a child - pushy and rough - and Boots had always avoided her.

But now she's an elegant and stylish young lady and she and Boots are due to be married - and must face the challenge of his wartime injuries together.

Can she draw on that steely toughness to rise to the challenge and do right by the love of her life and his family?

Our Emily is the second in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in The King of Camberwell. Have you read Down Lambeth Way, the first Adams Family book?

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488287
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles