> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 February 2011
  • ISBN: 9781409087038
  • Imprint: Vintage Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 336

No Highway




EXCITEMENT and SUSPENSE 18,000 Feet Over the Atlantic!

Read this classic uplifting, moving and heartwarming story about life in the face of the cold war. Theodore Honey is a shy, inconspicuous aircraft engineer whose eccentric interests in quantum mechanics and spiritualism are frowned upon in aviation circles. But when a passenger plane crashes in unexplained circumstances, Honey must convince his superiors that his unorthodox theories are correct before more lives are lost.

  • Published: 1 February 2011
  • ISBN: 9781409087038
  • Imprint: Vintage Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 336

Also by Nevil Shute

See all

Praise for No Highway

No Highway is a novel which engages the heart and grips the mind

Evening Standard

Shute was a brilliant storyteller and terrific example for any writer

Gerald Seymour, Express

Mr Shute is a storyteller in the tradition of R.L Stevenson and Kipling

Evening News

That shattering, unaffected literary style..masterly

H.E. Bates

Related titles