> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 February 2012
  • ISBN: 9781448135882
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 912

Morgan's Run

a breathtaking and absorbing family saga from the international bestselling author of The Thorn Birds




For the first time since her bestseller The Thorn Birds captivated millions of readers, Colleen McCullough returns to Australia with a breathtaking new historical saga

Fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Fiona Valpy will absolutely love this captivating and beautifully atmospheric historical saga rich in romance, adventure and unforgettable characters from international bestselling author Colleen McCullough.
'Fast-moving and immensely readable... Back to the open spaces, merciless climate and sheer pioneering stance of the magical THE THORN BIRDS, this book is a page turner from start to finish' -- Maeve Binchy
'A rich, compelling epic' -- Daily Mail
'Graphically created... [McCullough is] at her best when at the heart of a relationship' -- Daily Express
'A good yarn... based on rigorous, historical research' -- Belfast Telegraph
'Colleen McCullough is a great storyteller' -- Sunday Mail
'Spellbinding' -- ***** Reader review
'Beautifully written' -- ***** Reader review
'Absolutely loved this book could not put it down' -- ***** Reader review

*****************************************************************************
It was one of the greatest human experiments ever undertaken: to populate an unknown land with the criminal, the unloved and the unwanted of English society.

Amid conditions of brutality that paralleled those of slavery, 'The First Fleet' was sent to a land no European but the legendary Captain Cook had ever seen.

These convicts - and their equally isolated guards - were left to live or die on the hostile Australian continent.
Richard Morgan - a convicted felon and educated, intelligent, resourceful man - finds the will to survive, experience the joys of love, and finally make an indelible mark upon the new frontier.

His story is both inspirational and heartwarming and will stay with you long after you finish the last page...

  • Published: 29 February 2012
  • ISBN: 9781448135882
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 912

About the author

Colleen McCullough

Colleen McCullough was born in Australia. A neurophysiologist, she established the department of neurophysiology at the Royal North Shore Hospital in Sydney, then worked as a researcher and teacher at Yale Medical School for ten years.

Her writing career began with the publication of Tim, followed by The Thorn Birds, a record-breaking international bestseller. The author of over ten other novels, including the acclaimed 'Masters of Rome' series, Dr McCullough also wrote lyrics for musical theatre.

Until her death in 2015 she lived on Norfolk Island in the Pacific with her husband.

Also by Colleen McCullough

See all

Praise for Morgan's Run

A good yarn... based on rigorous historical research

Belfast Telegraph

A rich compelling epic

Daily Mail

Related titles