> Skip to content
  • Published: 5 July 2022
  • ISBN: 9781529148091
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $55.00
Categories:

MEZCLA

Recipes to Excite



Reinventing 'fusion' flavours with fun, flavour-packed recipes to cook for yourself and others, from the co-author of bestselling Ottolenghi FLAVOUR (100k TCM). For fans of Alison Roman, Nigella Lawson and Anna Jones.

Everyday eating with special occasion energy - from the Ottolenghi protégé shaking up the food world.

In Spanish, mezcla means mix, mixture or blend, and is used to describe music and art as well as cooking. In her first solo book, Ixta Belfrage - loved for her foolproof techniques and inventive ingredient combinations - shares her favourite mezcla of flavours. These are impactful, fuss-free dishes to entertain your friends or treat yourself.

Includes quick, flavourful recipes, such as Chilli Roasted Oyster Mushroom Skewers and Giant Cheese on Toast with Urfa Butter, as well as dishes to spend more time over: Whole Roast Chicken Curry with Crispy Curry Leaves and Prawn Lasagne with Habanero Oil.

  • Published: 5 July 2022
  • ISBN: 9781529148091
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 288
  • RRP: $55.00
Categories:

About the author

Ixta Belfrage

Ixta Belfrage spent her youth dipping her fingers into mixing bowls in places as far-flung as Italy, Mexico and Brazil and so became an expert without a title. She began her culinary career proper at Ottolenghi's NOPI restaurant, before moving to the Test Kitchen, where she has worked for Yotam Ottolenghi for four years, contributing to his columns in The Guardian and The New York Times. She lives in London, where she makes regular guest chef appearances in some of the city’s top restaurants. Flavour is her first book.

Also by Ixta Belfrage

See all

Related titles