> Skip to content

Secrets threaten to tear people, relationships, families, even countries, apart.

‘Three may keep a secret, if two of them are dead.’ It’s a quote attributed to US founding father and polymath Benjamin Franklin in the mid-18th century. And it remains as cuttingly poignant now as it was then. In these books, secrets weigh heavy as vultures circle and tension mounts.

  • Set in Queensland during a time of tremendous social upheaval, Riptides is a gripping family drama about dreams, choices and consequences, from the author of the acclaimed Half Moon Lake.

  • The Perfumer's Secret is an intoxicating feast for the senses, a highly passionate and dramatic story of duty, deception and desire from the beloved, bestselling author Fiona McIntosh.

  • You thought your darkest secret was safe. You were wrong. The addictive new stand alone psychological thriller from the bestselling author of The Rumour

  • The US bestseller comes to the UK - the unforgettable story of a girl whose magical gift becomes a devastating curse

  • A wonderful, revelatory, unforgettable read about passion, friendship, hidden heroes, and the power of the written word to change the world.

  • When human remains are found in the grounds of her childhood home, Jocelyn questions not only her beloved nanny’s version of the truth, but her mother’s and even her own. A complex, twisting, emotional thriller for readers who loved THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and THE CHILD.

  • The new outback mystery from Australia’s most authentic rural writer and beloved voice of the bush.

  • This mesmerizing Australian novel has been a bestselling book around the world, and Hollywood movie rights were recently snapped up by Dreamworks, with David Heyman (Harry Potter) set to produce. It is the winner of three prestigious ABIA awards, including their 'Book of the Year', and also won the Indie Awards' 'Book of the Year'.

  • THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER from the author of THE WIDOW.

More Book Lists

Corridors of Satire

Politicians: if you can’t defeat them, at least you can laugh at them.

Minimal Fuss Cookbooks

Make something yum with a little help from your favourite chefs.

Comfort Reads

Stories to wrap you up cosy and warm, like a pair of old socks.

Armchair Travel

International borders may be closed for now, but there are still no limits on the imagination.

At Home with the Classics

Tackle the classics you’ve been putting off forever.

Always Reading

With audiobooks you can keep reading, even when you’re not.