> Skip to content

Enjoy your favourite books on the go.

The joy of a good book is no longer just a treat for the eyes. Thanks to audiobooks, you can now listen to your favourite books (and discover new ones) on the go wherever you are. Here’s our pick of audiobooks to dive into.

  • From the bestselling author of Looking for Alibrandi comes this perfectly crafted novel about families, relationships and the true nature of belonging.

  • The runaway international bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.

  • Lee Barnett eluded the FBI for almost two decades after fleeing the US with her young daughter, eventually settling on the Sunshine Coast. Then, after eighteen years, her luck ran out.

  • This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

  • A wonderfully original and heartfelt comic novel about one woman's mission to reignite the passion in her marriage - and rediscover herself.

  • The thrilling new blockbuster by the bestselling author of The Tea Gardens.

  • From the bestselling author of The Chocolate Promise and Three Gold Coins comes a colourful and heartwarming story about a cafe owner who is given a new chance at life after receiving a heart transplant – but her new life comes at a price.

  • 50 years of perfect surf, international business, wild characters and the search for the ultimate ride

  • A gruesome case just got personal.

  • Introducing DCI Jack Hawksworth, Scotland Yard's brightest talent, in this cracking crime novel from the bestselling author of The Tea Gardens.

  • The day that turns a life upside down usually starts like any other, but what happens the day after? Dual Walkley Award-winner Leigh Sales investigates how ordinary people endure the unthinkable.

  • An exploration of the work women do together.

  • Marian Keyes meets Love Actually in this fresh, funny and gloriously romantic Australian novel that has sold all around the world.

  • An indispensable reference guide to the heart by Australia's favourite relationship advisor Zoe Foster Blake.

  • Ex-cop Ted Conkaffey is slowly rebuilding his life in Crimson Lake, and getting to know his three-year-old daughter, Lillian. But when he and his PI partner Amanda take on the case of a boy who seems to have literally disappeared into thin air, his job once again threatens everything . . .

  • Inspired by a real case, Half Moon Lake is a captivating historical novel set in America's Deep South about a lost boy - and the two mothers who both seek to claim him.

  • On the day that became known as Black Saturday, one man deliberately lit two fires near the small town of Churchill, Gippsland, then sat on the roof of his house and watched the flames. The Arsonist, by the acclaimed author of The Tall Man, is the story of that man, the fire he lit, and the people who were killed.

  • The long-awaited memoir of Australia’s sweetheart, Olivia Newton-John, covering everything from Grease to her journeys with cancer to her tireless charity work.

  • Ridiculous Australian tales of sporting stuff-ups and forgiveness by the bestselling author of A Thoroughly Unhelpful History of Australian Sport.

  • In Seize the Fire, Richard Flanagan argues that Australia is not a fixed entity, but a molten idea – a country with a future that is ours to shape and ours to dream anew.

  • No Spin is the last word on Shane Warne’s extraordinary cricketing career and his life off the pitch.

  • ‘Dear Christians. Some PPL are gay. Get over it. Love God.’

  • How to love the skin you're in – an inspirational lifestyle book by the world’s leading body acceptance activist.

More Book Lists

Cop Stories

Tales from the other side of the thin blue line.

On the Case

Thrill Mum this Mother's Day with the latest releases.

LEGO Masters

Are you Australia's next top LEGO builder? Here's our top picks to inspire you further, after watching Nine's new blockbuster series, LEGO Masters.

Jackson Brodie’s Case History

Get to know Kate Atkinson’s lovable rogue investigator.

Broken English

Celebrate English Language Day with the books that defy the conventions.

Happy Earth Day

Raising global awareness today; helping us fortify tomorrow.