> Skip to content

Enjoy your favourite books on the go.

The joy of a good book is no longer just a treat for the eyes. Thanks to audiobooks, you can now listen to your favourite books (and discover new ones) on the go wherever you are. Here’s our selection of 2019 audiobooks to dive into.

  • 50 years of perfect surf, international business, wild characters and the search for the ultimate ride

  • From the bestselling author of The Chocolate Promise and Three Gold Coins comes a colourful and heartwarming story about a cafe owner who is given a new chance at life after receiving a heart transplant – but her new life comes at a price.

  • It’s easy to feel overwhelmed when your child suffers from anxiety, but there are many things you can do to help.

  • From the bestselling author of Looking for Alibrandi comes this perfectly crafted novel about families, relationships and the true nature of belonging.

  • A call to arms from Patrice Newell who has dedicated her life to land management at Elmswood in the Hunter Valley.

  • The runaway international bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. Now Lost Roses, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline’s mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St Petersburg to Paris under the shadow of World War I.

  • A powerful, richly layered investigative story for our times, drawing on the personal stories of the author and other women who have been drawn into relationships based on duplicity and false hope.

  • A wonderfully original and heartfelt comic novel about one woman's mission to reignite the passion in her marriage - and rediscover herself.

  • Winner of the inaugural Penguin Literary Prize.

  • Transform your relationship with money by following the Zen path to prosperity and financial peace of mind – based on the Japanese bestseller which has sold more than a million copies!

  • Lee Barnett eluded the FBI for almost two decades after fleeing the US with her young daughter, eventually settling on the Sunshine Coast. Then, after eighteen years, her luck ran out.

  • This New York Times bestseller tells the remarkable story of three very different women brought together by the infamous Ravensbruck concentration camp. Will appeal to readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and All the Light We Cannot See.

  • A gruesome case just got personal.

  • Introducing DCI Jack Hawksworth, Scotland Yard's brightest talent, in this cracking crime novel from the bestselling author of The Tea Gardens.

  • An exploration of the work women do together.

  • An indispensable reference guide to the heart by Australia's favourite relationship advisor Zoe Foster Blake.

  • Ex-cop Ted Conkaffey is slowly rebuilding his life in Crimson Lake, and getting to know his three-year-old daughter, Lillian. But when he and his PI partner Amanda take on the case of a boy who seems to have literally disappeared into thin air, his job once again threatens everything . . .

  • Inspired by a real case, Half Moon Lake is a captivating historical novel set in America's Deep South about a lost boy - and the two mothers who both seek to claim him.

More Book Lists

ABR Fan Poll Winners Announced

Three Penguin Random House novels honoured among the Australian Book Review’s fan favourites.

Breaking the Shackles

Stories real and imagined about the moral cost of slavery, and its implications on humanity.

Summer Projects

Get active this holiday season with entertaining, educational, practical projects.

Bring the LOLs

Try to keep a straight face – we dare you.

Summer Lovin'

Treat yourself to a summer fling – of the novel kind, of course.

Understanding Us

Books that explain the myriad intricacies of what makes humans human.