> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 31 January 2013
  • ISBN: 9781448150137
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400
Categories:

Learn Love in a Week




For fans of John O'Farrell and Slummy Mummy, one of the funniest books about relationships that you will ever read

Polly has been married to Arthur for ten years when she meets James Hammond. He's her Road Not Taken. The One That Got Away. He's also rich, and in one week he's inviting her to his hotel in the country to give her the job she's always wanted. He also wants her.

Polly is so tempted. Arthur is gorgeous, but he's grumpy. He insists he can change, but can he? After ten years, can you learn to love? And if you could, would you still choose your partner?

  • Pub date: 31 January 2013
  • ISBN: 9781448150137
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Andrew Clover

Andrew Clover is a Writer / Actor / Dad (a WAD). He has a wife and three kids and his life changed five years ago when his 'Dad Rules' column in the Sunday Times became a big hit. But apart from that, he’s absolutely nothing like the hero of this story.

Also by Andrew Clover

See all

Praise for Learn Love in a Week

“Full of laugh-out-loud moments”

Sunday Mirror

“The funniest book about relationships I've read in years”

Lisa Jewell

“This is the kind of book that draws looks from strangers if read in public as it will have you laughing so much. More than just a fun read it’s also a saucy, modern fable that offers food for thought about distancing ourselves from our stresses, thwarted dreams and frustrations and working out what is really important.”

Daily Express

“Funny, well observed and moving. This book will make you smile”

Candis

“I laughed a thousand times and cried once. I rushed through it.”

Christina Hopkinson, author of The Pile of Stuff at the Bottom of the Stairs

“Loving a woman, raising a family and living a life have never seemed so funny. A brilliant and hilarious comic novel.”

Giles Coren

“Full of laugh-out-loud moments”

Sunday Mirror

“Superb. Touching and wise, but best of all very funny, with cracking one-liners and amusing scenes on nearly every page that made me laugh out loud and the other passengers on my train move to a different carriage.”

Shouty Dad blog

“Author Andrew Clover’s foray into the female psyche is totally spot-on, but it’s his male character’s perspective that’s refreshingly realistic”

Now Magazine

“Great fun”

Daily Mail

“Hilarious”

Full House Magazine


Related titles