> Skip to content
  • Published: 7 April 2016
  • ISBN: 9780141359359
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

Knights of the Borrowed Dark (Knights of the Borrowed Dark Book 1)




A fast-moving magical adventure perfect for fans of Skulduggery Pleasant.

Grey placed his finger in the middle of the shadow.
'What's this?' he asked.
Denizen frowned. 'It's a shadow.'
'No, it isn't,' Grey said. 'It's a door.'

Denizen Hardwick doesn't believe in magic - until he's ambushed by a monster created from shadows and sees it destroyed by a word made of sunlight.

That kind of thing can really change your perspective.

Now Denizen is about to discover that there's a world beyond the one he knows. A world of living darkness where an unseen enemy awaits.

Fortunately for humanity, between us and the shadows stand the Knights of the Borrowed Dark.

Unfortunately for Denizen, he's one of them . . .

  • Published: 7 April 2016
  • ISBN: 9780141359359
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the author

Dave Rudden

Dave Rudden enjoys cats, adventure and being cruel to fictional children. The Knights of the Borrowed Dark is his first novel.

Also by Dave Rudden

See all

Related titles