> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488409
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

Katerina's Secret

A heart-warming and enthralling romantic adventure that will sweep you away across Europe.




An exciting romantic adventure from the author of the ever-popular Adams family series.

A must read for fans of Cecila Ahern, Fiona Valpy and Lucinda Riley - this is an evocative and exciting romantic adventure from the multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples.READERS ARE LOVING KATERINA'S SECRET! "Loved it - you feel like you are part of the storyline" - 5 STARS"I couldn't put this book down and read it in two days." - 5 STARS"You will not be disappointed with this book." - 5 STARS. "As always Mary Jane Staples has written a very good book that takes you back in time." - 5 STARS*********************A WARTIME HERO AND A MYSTERIOUS WOMAN...1928: Edward Somers, passing the winter at the Hôtel de Corniche on the French Riviera, happens upon a nearby villa within which lives the elusive and beautiful Countess Katerina. Despite the fact she does not seem to be allowed visitors, he manages to forge a friendship and the pair grow closer and closer.

But Edward cannot help but wonder: why is she confined to the villa, guarded by a man with a rifle? Who is observing her with a telescope? Why is she so reluctant to be photographed?

A sinister chain of events unfolds: is Katerina's life in danger? Must she always be on the run and forced into hiding? Will she ever be allowed to find the love she craves?Katerina's Secret was previously published as Shadows in the Afternoon.

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488409
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 368
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles