> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 16 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9780552172936
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

Homecomings


Formats & editions


Escape to Cornwall and the warm welcome of the house by the sea . . . This delightful new novel from Marcia Willett is ideal for fans of Katie Fforde and Fern Britton.

At the end of the row of fishermen’s cottages by the harbour’s edge, stands an old granite house.

First it belonged to Ned’s parents; then Ned dropped anchor here after a life at sea and called it home. His nephew Hugo moved in too, swapping London for the small Cornish fishing village where he’d spent so many happy holidays.

It’s a refuge – and now other friends and relations are being drawn to the the house by the sea.
Among them is Dossie, who’s lonely after her parents died and her son remarried. And cousin Jamie, who’s coming home after more than a year, since his career as an RAF pilot was abruptly cut short. Both have to adjust to a new way of life.

As newcomers arrive and old friends reunite, secrets are uncovered, relationships are forged and tested, and romance is kindled.

For those who come here find that the house by the harbour wall offers a warm welcome, and – despite its situation at the very end of the village – a new beginning . . .

Praise for Marcia Willett:
'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail
'Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place' Rosanna Ley

  • Pub date: 16 May 2019
  • ISBN: 9780552172936
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Praise for Homecomings

“Lovely . . . Made me long for a long hot summer by the sea with friends and family. I loved that new beginnings turn up when you least expect them.”

Jo Thomas, author of The Oyster Catcher

“'Absorbing and satisfying . . . Willett's specialist subject is family complications past and present, all served up, cream-tea-like, with lashings of lush Cornish setting.'”

Daily Mail

“Warm summer reading”

Choice Magazine


Related titles