> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 November 2018
  • ISBN: 9781785039591
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Frontline Nurses On Duty

A moving and emotional historical novel




A gripping World War One saga, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson's The Poppy Girls and Lizzie Page's The War Nurses

Can they do their bit for the war effort?
A gripping historical saga based on a true story, following wartime nurses during the First World War. Perfect for fans of Lizzie Page’s The War Nurses, Donna Douglas’s The Nightingale Nurses and Margaret Dickinson’s The Poppy Girls.

When war is declared in 1914, Leonora Malham Brown and her best friend Victoria, head to Calais to volunteer with the First Aid Nursing Yeomanry. But Leonora is torn between doing her duty and love. Determined to see her sweetheart, Colonel Malkovic, again she soon decides to return to the Front.

Leonora quickly loses hope of ever finding Sasha as she gets caught up in the chaos of the battlefields. Finding herself alone and in danger, she must use all her nursing training if she is to return home safely…
A moving emotional wartime saga about brave nurses on the battlefield, based on an amazing true story.
________________________________

Make sure you've read all the books in the Frontline Nurses series:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
And don't miss Holly Green's new series set in a Liverpool Workhouse:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

  • Pub date: 1 November 2018
  • ISBN: 9781785039591
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Holly Green

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they hd to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher - her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married, and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they had to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher – her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Also by Holly Green

See all

Related titles