> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 November 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473560536
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Frontline Nurses

A gripping and emotional wartime saga




A heartwarming wartime saga perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson's The Poppy Girls

Can she follow her heart while doing her duty?
A heartwarming saga following nurses during the First World War. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas's A Nightingale Christmas Promise, Lizzie Page's The War Nurses and Margaret Dickinson's The Poppy Girls.
After training with the First Aid Nursing Yeomanry, Leonora Malham Brown sets off to Europe with her new friend, Victoria, determined to do her bit for the war effort.

The battlefield is a difficult place for a woman so Leonora cuts her hair short and swaps her skirts for trousers in order to better cope with the demanding duties of a frontline nurse. But concealing her true identity becomes more complicated when she meets the dashing Colonel Malkovic.

Torn between keeping her secret and their blossoming friendship, Leonora must choose between her duty and her heart...

A moving emotional wartime saga about brave nurses on the battlefield, based on an amazing true story.

________________________________

Make sure you've read all the books in the Frontline Nurses series:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
And don't miss Holly Green's new series set in a Liverpool Workhouse:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

  • Pub date: 1 November 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473560536
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the Author

Holly Green

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they hd to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher - her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married, and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Holly Green writes historical sagas about love and war, and her books are inspired by the stories she heard from her parents when she was a child. Her father was a professional singer with a fine baritone voice and her mother was a dancer, but they had to give up their professions at the outbreak of World War II.

Holly is from Liverpool and is a trained actress and teacher – her claim to fame being that she gave Daniel Craig his first acting experience!

Holly is married and enjoys spending time with her two delightful grandchildren.

Also by Holly Green

See all

Related titles