> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 14 March 2013
  • ISBN: 9781448153985
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

Bleed Like Me

Scott & Bailey series 2

Real women. Gritty lives. Gruesome murders.

The second book - and prequel to the second ITV Scott and Bailey series - featuring the straight-talking Manchester detective duo Rachel Bailey and Janet Scott, and their dynamic boss Gill Murray.

A family man
The bodies of a man, woman and child are found, lying in pools of blood. The owner of the inn where the bodies are discovered has fled. But he’s not alone – he’s taken his two young sons with him. No one knows what he’s going to do next...

A professional front
DC Janet Scott has survived a terrifying attack, and is now having second thoughts about her life and steady marriage – but if she acts on her feelings she risks tearing her family apart. Her best friend DC Rachel Bailey is reeling from a love affair that could have killed her – literally. It’s hard to stay focussed.

A united force
Gill Murray has enough of her own problems without the team falling apart. She knows they must work together if they are to find the desperate man before he makes his final move. But one question haunts her: what will they have to do to stop him?

  • Pub date: 14 March 2013
  • ISBN: 9781448153985
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

About the Author

Cath Staincliffe

Cath Staincliffe is an established novelist, radio playwright and creator of ITV's hit series, Blue Murder, starring Caroline Quentin as DCI Janine Lewis. Cath was shortlisted for the CWA best first novel award for her acclaimed Sal Kilkenny series and for the Dagger in the Library. Her latest stand-alone novels all focus on topical moral dilemmas. She is a founding member of Murder Squad, a group who promote crime fiction.


Also by Cath Staincliffe

See all

Related titles