> Skip to content
  • Published: 28 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9780552178501
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448
  • RRP: $19.99

A Sister's Secret




Will she learn to love again?

Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Netflix hit Bridgerton, a dashing Regency romance from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples.
READERS ARE LOVING A SISTER'S SECRET!

"Mary Jane Staples is a genius! The storyline was amazing. I could not put the book down. Her characterization was wonderful and her intertwining of her characters with some famous historical characters is nothing short of genius." - 5 STARS

"Mary Janes Staples is one of my favourite authors - loved her Adams Family series. This is such a lovely book: emotional, serious and funny in all ways. Read this book in one night." - 5 STARS

"Enjoyed this book from start to finish." - 5 STARS.
"I couldn't put this down - it was brilliant." - 5 STARS.

************************************

WILL SHE PROTECT HER SISTER AND LEARN TO LOVE AGAIN?

A disastrous marriage has left the young and beautiful Lady Caroline widowed and vowing never to marry again.

When she sees her younger sister, Annabelle, falling for a man who is notoriously unfaithful, she determines to intervene and save Annabelle from a similar fate, hiring the handsome and witty adventurer Captain Burnside to distract her.

But all does not go to plan...

A Sister's Secret was previously published as A Professional Gentleman.

  • Published: 28 September 2021
  • ISBN: 9780552178501
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448
  • RRP: $19.99

About the author

Cydney Rax

CYDNEY RAX is the creator and manager of Book-Remarks.com, a heavily trafficked web-site that promotes books by and about African-Americans. She lives in Houston, Texas.

Also by Cydney Rax

See all

Related titles