> Skip to content
A Family Affair
  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488171
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384
Categories:

A Family Affair

(The Adams Family: 5): The perfect uplifting, funny and feel good Cockney saga to settle down with




The Adams family of Walworth are back.

By Sunday Times bestseller Mary Jane Staples, this is the gripping next instalment in the Adams Family saga. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn.PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES! "Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse "I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review. "These books about the Adam's family are fantastic! These books are the kind you can read, leave a while and read again & again!" - ***** Reader review*********************************CAN THE FAMILY KEEP SAFE FROM HARM?1926: A murderer is behind bars - thanks to Boots - but he is now plotting revenge on the entire Adams clan from his cell.When a dapper, quiet, but rather odd lodger turns up at Doreen Paterson's house, nobody thinks anything is amiss. Certainly not Doreen - who works for Boots in Adams Enterprises and thinks him just wonderful...Could the strange lodger be plotting the downfall of the irrepressible, outrageous, and larger-than-life Adams clan?A Family Affair is the fifth in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in Missing Person. Have you read the first four Adams Family novels?

  • Published: 31 October 2011
  • ISBN: 9781446488171
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384
Categories:

About the author

Mary Jane Staples

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

Also by Mary Jane Staples

See all

Related titles