> Skip to content
Samuel Bjork
Photo Credit: Harald Oren

Samuel Bjork

Book for an event

Samuel Bjork is the pen name of Norwegian novelist, playwright and singer/songwriter Frode Sander Øien. The Munch and Krüger series features three books: the Richard & Judy Bookclub bestseller I'm Travelling Alone,The Owl Always Hunts At Night and The Boy in the Headlights.

Books by Samuel Bjork

The Boy in the Headlights

How can you stop a murderer when you cannot predict their next move? A serial killer is choosing his victims at random, it is a detective's worst nightmare and the ultimate challenge for Munch and Kruger.

Read more
The Owl Always Hunts at Night

'Gives Jo Nesbo a run for his money' Sunday Express
The second dark and twisted Norwegian crime thriller from the author of I'm Travelling Alone, the Richard and Judy bookclub bestseller

Read more
I'm Travelling Alone

A complex and sophisticated crime thriller from an astonishing new talent

Read more