> Skip to content
Maggie Nelson
Photo Credit: (c) Harry Dodge 2016

Maggie Nelson

Book for an event

Maggie Nelson is a poet, critic and the author of five books of non-fiction. Her books include The Red Parts: Autobiography of a Trial, The Art of Cruelty: A Reckoning (a New York Times Editor’s Choice) and The Argonauts (winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award), as well as four collections of poetry. In 2016 she was awarded the MacArthur Genius fellowship. She currently lives in Los Angeles.

Books by Maggie Nelson


Maggie Nelson is one of the most electrifying writers at work in America today, among the sharpest and most supple thinkers of her generation - Olivia Laing

A Guardian Book of the Year

Read more
The Red Parts

The genre-defying, thought-stirring memoir about America’s obsession with violence, from the critically acclaimed author of The Argonauts

Read more