> Skip to content

Julian Barnes is the author of thirteen novels, including The Sense of an Ending, which won the 2011 Man Booker Prize for Fiction, and The Noise of Time. He has also written three books of short stories, four collections of essays and two books of non-fiction, Nothing to be Frightened Of and the Sunday Times number one bestseller Levels of Life. In 2017 he was awarded the Légion d'honneur.

Books by Julian Barnes

The Only Story
A History Of The World In 10 1/2 Chapters (Vintage Past)
The Noise of Time
Keeping an Eye Open
Levels of Life
Through the Window
A Short History of Hairdressing (Storycuts)
Bark / The Silence (Storycuts)
Appetite (Storycuts)
The Things You Know (Storycuts)
The Story of Mats Israelson (Storycuts)
The Revival (Storycuts)
The Fruit Cage (Storycuts)
Knowing French (Storycuts)
Hygiene (Storycuts)
Vigilance (Storycuts)
The Sense of an Ending
Staring At The Sun
Before She Met Me
A History Of The World In 10 1/2 Chapters
Talking It Over