> Skip to content

Iain Pears was born in 1955. He is the author of seven detective novels, a book of art history and countless articles on artistic, financial and historical subjects, and three novels, An Instance of the Fingerpost, The Dream of Scipio and The Portrait.

Books by Iain Pears

Stone's Fall

The long-awaited return of one of our greatest historical thriller writers. A book to rival his international bestseller An Instance of the Fingerpost.

Read more
The Dream Of Scipio

A dark, erudite and utterly compelling novel from the author of An Instance of the Fingerpost and Stone's Fall

Read more
An Instance of the Fingerpost

Brilliantly written, utterly convincing, gripping from the first page to the last, AN INSTANCE OF THE FINGERPOST is destined to be a major international bestseller.

Read more