> Skip to content
Emily Hauser
Photo Credit: © Julie Schell

Emily Hauser

Book for an event


Born in Brighton and brought up in Suffolk, EMILY HAUSER studied Classics at Cambridge, where she was taught by Mary Beard. She completed a PhD at Yale University, was a Junior Fellow at Harvard University and is now Lecturer in Classics and Ancient History at Exeter University. For the Most Beautiful - the first book in the Golden Apple trilogy - was her debut novel and retells the story of the siege of Troy. Her second, For the Winner, is a reimagining of the myth of Atalanta and the legend of Jason, the Argonauts and the search for the Golden Fleece. The final book - For the Immortal - brings to brilliant life the story of the legendary Amazons and their queen, Hippolyta, and one of the ancient world's most celebrated heroes, Hercules.

Books by Emily Hauser

For The Immortal

The enthralling new historical novel by the author of the acclaimed For the Most Beautiful and For the Winner; the triumphant finale of the Golden Apple trilogy.

Read more
For the Winner

The enthralling new historical novel by the author of the acclaimed For the Most Beautiful, retelling the time-honoured legend of Jason and the Argonauts and the Golden Fleece, and of Atalanta, the princess who became a warrior and who fought alongside the warrior heroes of Greece on the greatest adventure of their age...

Read more
For The Most Beautiful

In this startlingly original and thrillingly imagined debut, a brilliant new voice reveals the untold story behind the Trojan war: the princess and the slave who undid Achilles and fought to save Troy . . .

Perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier's The Girl with the Pearl Earring and Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist

Read more