> Skip to content
Anthony Burrill
Photo Credit: (c) Cat Garcia

Anthony Burrill

Book for an event


Anthony Burrill is an internationally renowned graphic artist, print-maker and designer. His persuasive, up-beat style of communication makes him sought after by big brands, advertising agencies and design schools the world over. He is best known for his typographic, text-based compositions, including the now-famous ‘Work Hard & Be Nice to People’, which has become a mantra for the design community and beyond. He now lives and works on the Isle of Oxney, Kent.

Books by Anthony Burrill

Work Hard & Be Nice to People

Inspirational aphorisms and sound advice for the real world from graphic artist Anthony Burrill, for fans of It's Not How Good You Are, It's How Good You Want to Be (181k TCM), Steal Like an Artist (32k TCM) and Make Your Bed (25k TCM).

Read more
Make It Now!

A life-affirming guide to fresh-thinking, creative problem-solving and the art of getting things done by the internationally renowned graphic artist, Anthony Burrill.

Read more